Grace's Place Crisis Nursery 

Keeping Kids Safe in Times of Crisis

genita wehner

Board Member

Lives in New Haven, MO 

Genita@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com


Sherry schwoeppe

Board Member

Lives in Washington, MO

Sherry@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

​I chose to get involved with Grace's Place to be an advocate. There are options, for anyone in need. We need to do our part to protect our communities great asset-its children. 

​blake fischer

Board Member

Lives in Eureka, MO

Blake@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

​I got involved because I feel compelled to protect those who cannot protect themselves as well as families who need a helping hand to make it through a difficult time.

Amanda Jones

Executive Director

Lives in Washington, MO 

Amanda@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com


kathy hurlbert

Board Secretary 

Lives in Washington, MO

Kathy@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

​​All children need loving attention from their earliest days, and especially those who live in stressful environments. All efforts of early intervention are important and I want to help in the ways that are possible for me.

Amy huber

Board Treasurer

​Lives in Washington, MO

​Amy@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

​I have always been a firm believer in volunteering to help those in need; and I felt as though becoming a board member at Grace's Place was a great opportunity to help give back to my community. 


​Lisa Dickinson

Board Member

Lives in Union, MO

Lisa@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

I have chosen to be involved in Graces Place because of their mission to keep children safe.  There are too many stories today that are heartbreaking and involve abuse/neglect of the most vulnerable, children.  I want to be part of the solution. Being a parent is a tough job especially if you don't have resources to help. 

Please print out and submit a profile if you are interested in being a member of the Grace's Place Board of Directors!

Tim baker

Board Member

​Lives in Robertsville, MO

Tim@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

Volunteering with senior citizens for the last 8 years, and knowing the barriers they face, I was amazed at the number of children in crisis. Being involved with Grace's Place is a great way to outreach to those children in need and raise awareness towards their struggles.

Karen tucker

Board Member

Lives in Washington, MO 

Karen@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com


Mary tinsley

Board Chair

Lives in Washington, MO

Mary@GracesPlaceC​risisNursery.com

One of my greatest passions is that I love kids!    I  was drawn to the mission of helping families during a crisis so children do not suffer abuse or neglect.


Jacque McHugh

Board Vice Chair

Lives in Washington, MO 

​​Jacque@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com


Board of directors


Our Board of Directors are members of the community and understand the needs of the children and families we serve.


Contact information for each member is listed below.  Your comments are welcomed - please feel free to reach out to us.


mike lohden

Board Member

Lives in Sullivan, MO 

Mike@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com


Angela garland

Board Member

Lives in St. Louis, MO 

Angeal@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com