Grace's Place Crisis Nursery 

Keeping Kids Safe in Times of Crisis

Amanda Jones

Executive Director

Lives in Washington, MO 

Amanda@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com


kathy hurlbert

Board Secretary 

Lives in Washington, MO

Kathy@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

​​All children need loving attention from their earliest days, and especially those who live in stressful environments. All efforts of early intervention are important and I want to help in the ways that are possible for me.

Please print out and submit a profile if you are interested in being a member of the Grace's Place Board of Directors!

Mary tinsley

Board Member, Former Chair

​Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity

Lives in Washington, MO

Mary@GracesPlaceC​risisNursery.com

One of my greatest passions is that I love kids!    I  was drawn to the mission of helping families during a crisis so children do not suffer abuse or neglect.



Board of directors


Our Board of Directors are members of the community and understand the needs of the children and families we serve.


Contact information for each member is listed below.  Your comments are welcomed - please feel free to reach out to us.


Angela garland

Board Member

Owner, Exit 11 Coffee House and Workspace

Lives in Washington, MO 

Angela@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

​I was a part of a ministry that served children at risk of being neglected and abused in the City of St. Louis.  When moving to Washington, I was excited to see that there was another organization that serves the children at risk and knew I had to take part. Children don't have a choice in their life situation-Grace's Place gives us the choice to give, serve and encourage.

​blake fischer

Board Member

Attorney, Carlson Lawfirm

Lives in Eureka, MO

Blake@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

​I got involved because I feel compelled to protect those who cannot protect themselves as well as families who need a helping hand to make it through a difficult time.

Karen tucker

Board Member

​Retired Principal

Lives in Washington, MO 

Karen@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com
I am interested in being a part of Grace's Place Crisis Nursery because of my continued love, concern and desire to help children.  I am thrilled to be a part of an organization that strives to keep families intact by assisting in the support of them.



Jacque McHugh

Board Chair

Marketing Consultant

Lives in Washington, MO 

​​Jacque@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

I love the idea of making the world a better place, starting here in our community.  We take care of the most vulnerable in our area - they need us and I'm so glad to be a part of Grace's Place to help them.

Christine lewis

Board Member

Hospital CFO

Lives in Hermann, MO

Christine@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com


Sherry schwoeppe

Board Member

Lives in Washington, MO

Sherry@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

​I chose to get involved with Grace's Place to be an advocate. There are options, for anyone in need. We need to do our part to protect our communities great asset-its children. 

Tim baker

Board Member

​Lives in Robertsville, MO

Tim@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

Volunteering with senior citizens for the last 8 years, and knowing the barriers they face, I was amazed at the number of children in crisis. Being involved with Grace's Place is a great way to outreach to those children in need and raise awareness towards their struggles.

Amy huber

Board Member

Employment Services, Empac

​Lives in Washington, MO

​Amy@GracesPlaceCrisisNursery.com

​I have always been a firm believer in volunteering to help those in need; and I felt as though becoming a board member at Grace's Place was a great opportunity to help give back to my community.